I decided to finally complete my profile

1 post / 0 new
Verifyveritas76's picture
I decided to finally complete my profile


I am a 41 year old father of 4 and have been faithfully married to my childhood sweetheart for the last 19 years. 

I am a good/great husband, a fair to good father to my children. Both of which could be improved upon. A carpenter by trade and a business owner. Lots of hobbies which I don't have much time for now that some of my children are in their teens. I am a follower of Christ who is growing in His love and grace and knowledge so that I can be a better example and servant to Him and my family, and to extend that love, grace and knowledge to others.

Family & relationships

My family relationships are very close. My wife has done an excellent job with my children and though we are a pretty normal family, very close with little drama and lots of visible love shown. I have an incredible wife, beautiful, smart, loving and intensely loyal. God has blessed us with very good children.

Hobbies & Interests

My hobbies include : Fishing, shooting sports, hunting, camping, working around the place and my kids sports. I also love to sing and play guitar. Not much into televised sports but I don't mind that others do in moderation. I love to read. I am a voracious reader of most genre's. My favorites involve history, especially church history or Biblical history. I am fairly conservative in nature and theology but fairly moderate in dress and standards.

My Work Life

I own and manage a general contracting business that specializes in high end remodels.  My wife is a great stay at home mom, accountant, homeschools the kids and generally spoils me!

Goals & Ambitions

To raise Godly, moral, responsible children, to remain married to my wife till death, to be an honest, faithful steward of all God has entrusted me with.

What I'm Looking For?

Someone who is a follower of Christ and a seeker of truth. A strong, self sufficient woman who is interested in being a lifelong, productive part of a Godly, committed family. Preferably between the ages of 24 ish and 45 ish. Slim to Plus sized. The ability to think for yourself is important to me but must be able to follow also. If you want a better idea of how I think etc., I have posted quite a bit on biblical families.com under the same name.